page contents

DC vs CSK, IPL 2020 Match Live Updates: Chennai Super Kings Lose Sam Curran Early

DC vs CSK IPL 2020 Score: Delhi Capitals will look to register their 2nd win towards Chennai Super Kings.© BCCI/IPL

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have misplaced Sam Curran early, after skipper MS Dhoni gained the toss and opted to bat towards Delhi Capitals (DC). The two sides are going through off within the 34th match of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 on the Sharjah Cricket Stadium on Saturday. The Chennai-based franchise has included all-rounder Kedar Jadhav instead of leg-spinner Piyush Chawla. No modifications for DC who proceed to overlook out on the providers of Rishabh Pant. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2020 Match 34 Live Scores Updates Between Delhi Capitals And Chennai Super Kings, Straight From The Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 19:46 (IST)


    Second boundary of the over for Shane Watson, who pulls the ball with nice power to deep mid-wicket.

  • 19:45 (IST)


    Opening boundary of the innings for Shane Watson, who breaks the shackles with a ravishing stroke.

  • 19:43 (IST)

    Kagiso Rabada maintains economical begin

    Kagiso Rabada bowls a maiden as he shares the brand new ball with Tushar Deshpande. CSK are beneath stress early on, following a gradual begin.

  • 19:37 (IST)

    Excellent opening over by Tushar Deshpande

    Tushar Deshpande has delivered the right begin for DC, accounting for the dismissal of Sam Curran whereas conceding simply two runs. CSK 2/1 after 1 over

  • 19:33 (IST)

    WICKET! Sam Curran c Anrich Nortje b Tushar Deshpande 0 (3)

    Sam Curran departs for a duck following a brief supply from Tushar Deshpande having seen the batsman charging down the pitch, with Anrich Nortje finishing a superb catch near the boundary ropes. Shane Watson is the brand new man in.

  • 19:29 (IST)

    Tushar Deshpande to bowl the opening over of the innings

    Sam Curran and Faf du Plessis are opening the innings for Chennai Super Kings. Pace-bowler Tushar Deshpande will bowl the primary over for DC.

  • 19:09 (IST)


    Delhi Capitals XI: P Shaw, S Dhawan, A Rahane, S Iyer, M Stoinis, A Carey, A Patel, R Ashwin, Okay Rabada, A Nortje, T Deshpande. 

    Chennai Super Kings XI: S Curran, F du Plessis, S Watson, A Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Okay Jadhav, R Jadeja, DJ Bravo, D Chahar, Okay Sharma, S Thakur.

  • 19:05 (IST)

    Just one change for CSK, None for DC

    Kedar Jadhav replaces Piyush Chawla within the CSK lineup, marking the one change within the Chennai Super Kings facet that defeated SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH). 

    No modifications for Delhi Capitals.

  • 18:48 (IST)

    Ricky Ponting believes DC are but to play their finest cricket

    “One factor I’ve been telling the boys proper from the beginning of this event is that I want us playing our best cricket in the back half of the tournament, not essentially within the entrance half of the event,” mentioned Ponting on the eve of DC’s return-leg match towards Chennai Super Kings. 

  • 18:45 (IST)

    Can Shreyas Iyer make his presence felt towards a superb bowler like Karn Sharma?

    Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer has discovered the going good thus far in IPL 2020. However, the carrying pitches will help Chennai Super Kings’ leg-spinner Karn Sharma, who will look to dismiss the DC captain early. It will be interesting to watch this contest.

  • 18:42 (IST)

    An attractive face-off between Ambati Rayadu and Anrich Nortje awaits

Topics talked about on this article

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *
%d bloggers like this: